Your selected delivery country is Germany.

The final prices may vary depending on the tax of the intended delivery country. If the currently chosen delivery country does not correspond to your delivery address, please choose the correct delivery country now, to see the accurate prices.


Available now!
  • Shipping time: 4 - 5 business days
  • Item no.: N-26092
  • Item weight: 0,31 kg
  • EAN: 801056883414
  • 22,99 €
  • including 19% VAT., plus shipping
Loading ...


Peaceville, The fourth and final album of symphonic extreme metal from 2001, from Katatonia mastermind Anders ?Blakkheim? Nyström. 180g translucent gold vinyl in single sleeve with printed inner.Peaceville presents the fourth and final album from Nyström's symphonic extreme metal solo-project, Diabolical Masquerade, which launched onto the scene in 1996 with the release of debut album ?Ravendusk in My Heart?. ?Death?s Design? was first released in 2001 when it was speculated that the album was originally to appear as an actual movie soundtrack before the film was unfortunately cancelled. Past guest musician Dan Swanö featured alongside Blakkheim as a more prominent and involved contributor to this black metal horror soundtrack. The album is draped in dark atmosphere courtesy of the synth and sound effects throughout and taken even further with the inclusion of the Maalten quartet (Estonia), making for a more orchestral and epic experience, mixed with black and traditional metal influences. The album consists of 61 seamlessly flowing segments, grouped into 20 movements. ?Death?s Design? is hailed as a highpoint in the band?s discography, and the pinnacle of the Diabolical Masquerade saga, before Blakkheim called it a day and disbanded in September 2004. The artwork is by Travis Smith

Other customers have also bought the following items