ABSCESS - Through the Cracks of Death LP SPECIAL OFFER

Available now!
  • Shipping time: 4 - 5 business days
  • Item no.: N-30055
  • Item weight: 0,30 kg
  • EAN: 801056840516
  • 20,99 €
  • including 19% VAT., plus shipping
Loading ...


NEW ITEM WITH SLIGHT DAMAGES, Peaceville, black vinyl, Abscess hail from Oakland California and started life in 1994. As the name suggests, the band are best described as 'Sickodelic Gore Metal'. Chris Reifert and Danny Coralles are both founder members of late 80's/early 90's gore metal band 'Autopsy' who were signed to Peaceville for 4 albums in the early 90's, before making a triumphant return from the grave in 2009. Chris also started his career in the 80's with the highly influential extreme metal band 'Death'. In 2002, Abscess signed to Peaceville Records and recorded SickCore classic, 'Through The Cracks Of Death' at 'Different Fur Recording Studios' in San Francisco. The band already being very familiar with the studio as they recorded the seminal Autopsy album 'Mental Funeral' there in 1990. Abscess went on to record further albums in the form of Horrorhammer & the band's brutal farewell slab of decadent darkness, Dawn of Inhumanity.This edition of 'Through the Cracks of Death' is presented on 180gm heavyweight vinyl, and is the first time the album has been released on the format.